

17 November 2022

At 10.00 am

Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

Disclaimer

The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee is established under the Roads Act.

The Committee has no decision-making powers. It is primarily a technical review body required to advice on traffic related matters.

The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.

Table Of Contents

ITEM		PAGE NO.
1.	Confirmation of Minutes of Meeting 2022/10 held on 20 October 2022	1
2.	Item for Information - Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee - Meeting Dates 2023	2 - 3
3.	Item for Committee Information - Outdoor dining - Various locations - November 2022	4 - 7
4.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closure - Green Square Christmas Fair 2022	8 - 10
5.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - New Years Eve 2022	11 - 13
6.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - Art for All Domain Concert 2022	14 - 16
7.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - Rufus Du Sol 2022	17 - 19
8.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - 194 - 204 Pitt Street, Sydney	20 - 23
9.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Pitt Street, Sydney	24 - 26
10.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Seymour Place, Paddington	27 - 29
11.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Angel Place, Sydney	30 - 32
12.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Underwood Street, Sydney	33 - 35
13.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Kettle Lane and St Barnabas Street, Ultimo	36 - 38
14.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Caroline Street, Redfern	39 - 41

Table Of Contents

ITEM	ruble of definents	PAGE NO.
15.	Road Closure - Temporary Closure of Park Lane, Glebe	42 - 44
16.	Works Zone - Barcom Avenue, Darlinghurst	45 - 47
17.	Works Zone - Fitzgerald Street, Newtown	48 - 50
18.	Works Zone - Marian Street, Redfern	51 - 53
19.	Works Zone - Portman Street, Zetland	54 - 56
20.	Parking - No Parking - Pitt Street, Haymarket	57 - 59
21.	Parking - No Parking - Whitehorse Street, Newtown	60 - 62
22.	Parking - No Parking - Vescey Street, Waterloo	63 - 65
23.	Parking - No Stopping - Cooper Street, Waterloo	66 - 68
24.	Parking - 2P Permit Parking - Queen Street, Glebe	69 - 71
25.	Parking - Timed Parking - Jones Street, Ultimo	72 - 74
26.	Parking - Timed Parking - Mary Street, Surry Hills	75 - 77
27.	Parking - P5 Minute - Pitt Street, Sydney	78 - 80
28.	Traffic Treatment - Landscaped Traffic Islands and Kerb Extension - Briggs Street, Camperdown	81 - 84
29.	Other Authorities - PMNSW - Parking - Various Parking Changes - Cumberland Street, The Rocks	85 - 88

Table Of Contents

ITEM		PAGE NO.
30.	Other Authorities - PMNSW - Parking - Loading Zone - Quay Street, Haymarket	89 - 92
31.	Other Authorities - TfNSW - Bus Zones - Various Locations	93 - 107
32.	Schedule of Conditions	108 - 115

Structure and Operation of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

- 1. The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.
- 2. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee in not a committee of the City of Sydney Council, but a Committee of the Transport for NSW.
- 3. Council has been delegated certain powers from the Transport for NSW with regards to traffic matters on local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the advice of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee.
- 4. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee has no decision- making powers. It is primarily a technical review body which is required to advise Council on traffic related matters.
- 5. All proposals recommended by the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee must still be formally approved by either the elected Council or authorised Council staff (depending on the nature of the proposal). This can only be done when the advice of the Committee is unanimous. Where the advice of the Committee is not unanimous, Council must separately notify and obtain endorsement from the Transport for NSW and the NSW Police.
- 6. There are four formal members of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee each with a single vote: the City of Sydney, Transport for NSW, the NSW Police and the local State Members of Parliament or their nominee (who can only vote on issues in their electorate). There are also informal (non-voting) advisors who may attend.
- 7. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak to an item on the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agenda. Addresses to the Committee are limited to 3 minutes, but this can be extended at the discretion of the Chairperson. If a member of the public wishes to attend, it is requested that they inform the Committee Secretary in advance on 9265 9648.
- 8. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee meet every third Thursday of the month at 10am in the Council Chamber, Level 1, Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney.
- Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agendas, reports and minutes are available on the City's Website: www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees